December:

December is here; Cold weather and wooly hats, I will turn 27, It will be my second Christmas as a wife, but best of all… it is the month I have launched my business. The tiny beginnings of something I hope will grow to be beautiful and successful, it feels wonderful to have big hopes, wonderful, scary and right.

I will be starting with 4 Christmas markets this month and then launching my online shop in January. The first market is this Saturday on the Christmas Steps in Bristol, this is perhaps why I’m feeling festive so early this year, Today I’m planning to venture into the back of our garden to find our tree from last year and adorn it once again with some lights.

Here are some seasonal inspirationals I love, to begin the festive month:

The cutest advent calendar from Snug

‘Fashionable Christmas’ cards from the V and A  including one of my favorite illustrators Georges Lepape

Pretty handmade owl decorations from Lula Handmade

‘Sailing home for Christmas’ card by Anna Searle

Christmas Lights dessert plates by West Elm

Tags:

4 Comments to “December:”

  1. OMG!!! I can’t believe you featured me….this has made me so happy….thank you so much. I love the other images too especially that plate…my mum was like ooohhhh I like that. I also noticed you have a button on the side to go to my blog…this has totally made my day 🙂

  2. ah i’m sad i only just saw this or would have come down to christas steps…please post again if you are doing more christmas markets in the region!

    thanks!
    xx

Leave a Reply

