Mail art from 100 mile house

I love Jessica Gowling‘s address, it sounds so remote and idyllic, I imagine a little log cabin nestled into the foot of a mountain with a long winding track up to it. I received a lovely garden themed package from her this week in a beautifully decorated envelope. It contained some lovely cuttings and paper ephemera, a pressed flower and  some wonderful stamps that I am in love with. My favorite piece was the old book page with a pretty mountain scene and a quote that reads ” I cannot offer gentle flowers, only these strange and fateful blooms”, there’s something captivating about those words.

incidentally, if you have a penchant for beautiful hand printed illustrations of wildlife you should check out Jessica’s shop. I especially LOVE these pieces and have put them on the wish list in my head:

2 Comments to “Mail art from 100 mile house”

  1. Well miss katie, you sure do have a way with words. Your kindness melts my heart. So glad to hear you loved the mail art & theme. Always happy to share, inspire and exchange. Glad our paths have crossed. all the best.

  2. You have been given some lovely things here. I have fallen in the love with that mountain scene and quote.

Leave a Reply

