I Heart Mail Art

I got back from a weekend away to some delightful letterbox joy… Two mail art packages!

The first was from Lucy of Moll and Mostin, she sent me the most beautiful handmade box filled with two little personalised paintings she’d done for me, a 1920’s magazine clipping, some fabric and some of her hand-made paper treats including an adorable hair piece that I LOVE, she really is a wizard with paper.

Secondly was a super envelope from Jessica Gowling, handmade of course! It contained a copy of Who Hoo! her owl zine, I was thrilled to be the proud recipient of one of these, not only because it is awesome but also because I am slightly obsessed with owls. Jessica’s illustrations and prints are truly spectacular. She also sent a pile of goodies including Bingo cards and a small original painting of a Moose:

Tags:

3 Comments to “I Heart Mail Art”

  1. Lovely treats in your postbox. am proud you are such a fan of the owl zine – i know you’ve been waiting a little while to get your copy!!! Happy the other treats were well received. But i must correct you, that small print is of a caribou! I actually have a moose portrait in the same series, perhaps I’ll send you him in my next reply…. all the best from canada ❤

  2. Me too! It’s always so fun to receive gorgeous packages in the mail!

Leave a Reply

