Mail Art

I’ve received my first mail art package in the post, It was very exciting to see the beautiful handmade envelope among all the identical white bills. It was from Jessica Gowling, a creative artist lady, maker of zines and mail art aficionado! (have a look at her lovely blog: Nature’s my friend)

Personal, tangible post is a joy to receive (and send) it is also a great way to artfully communicate with creative people from all over the world and have something fun and inspiring pop through the letter box for a change, which is why I LOVE mail art.

I’m going to get to work on my reply now…

If you’d like to exchange mail art with me then see my ‘I wanted to tell you’ page.

One Comment to “Mail Art”

  1. Katie 😀 thrilled that this little purple envelope made it across the pond safely and that it brought a big smile to your face. Am excited for your reply!!! this is only the beginning of a fabulous creative adventure. -Jessica

Leave a Reply

