Reclamation exploration

Reclamation yards: I LOVE them, they make me feel happy and strangely calm I think it’s the way objects are arranged into collections; a draw of door knobs, a pile of sinks, a row of chairs, a wall of mirrors, a box of tiles etc… and moving into an unfurnished flat next week gives me a valid excuse to visit as many as I can find and dream of all the things I could buy. This one on Gloucester Road was a wonderful cave of goodness:

One Comment to “Reclamation exploration”

  1. Mmmmm I could lose myself in a place like that! Love those red chairs!

Leave a Reply

