Old-fashioned communication

I saw this the other day : what a beautifully old-fashioned way of communicating and I can’t help finding it terribly romantic, even though I know nothing of the story behind it. Why does something so simple seem so intriguing and odd, it’s a reminder of how digital our communication is these day’s. I can almost remember the distant past when I used to write letters, use telephone boxes and plan an exact time and place to meet people.

I wonder what’s is the story? Why has Cherry run away? Do they have no modern-day communication devices? Is it a romantic plea? Is Cherry a lost pet, disgruntled by a switch to budget pet food and so embarking on a mission to find a new home? If I ran away I reckon I’d be persuaded to return with this method rather than a text.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

